MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MELLOR PARISH COUNCIL HELD AT MELLOR METHODIST CHURCH ON THE 5^h MAY 2016 AT 7.00 P.M.

Present:

Cllrs. B. Murtagh, N. Walsh, A. Upton, I. Moss, Mesdames. M. Johnson, S. Brunskill, Pat Young, D. Crooks. Canon Dorran, 4 residents, Parish Clerk

Apologies:

Cllr N. Marsden, Mrs. M. Young

1. Opening Prayers

The meeting was opened with prayers by Canon Dorran (St. Mary's Osbaldeston).

2. Chairman

- 1.1 The Council unanimously elected Cllr. Bernard Murtagh to be Chairman for the coming year(Prop. N. Walsh, sec. By M. Johnson)
- 1.2 The Chairman expressed his thanks to the meeting and he signed the Declaration of Office of Chairman.

3. Minutes of the Previous Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 14th May 2015, had been circulated, were agreed & signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

The meeting then proceeded to the election of officers.

4. Election of Officers Cllr:

Vice Chairman Nick Marsden

Finance Working Party Alan Upton Bernard Murtagh Nick Marsden

Planning Working Party This is now considered by all councillors via email, all are asked to respond in a

timely manner

RVBC Liaison Representatives Bernard Murtagh (other Councillors may attend, NW is on Committee as RVBC)

MCA Representatives Margaret Johnson / Vacancy (Councillors may attend, but neither has a vote)

Road Safety Liaison Officer Nick Marsden

Newsletter Editor Clerk

Website Officer Clerk

Memorial Gardens Bernard Murtagh / Margaret Johnson / Stella Brunskill / Dot Crooks / Ian Moss

Tree Warden Margaret Johnson

Press Officers Clerk with assistance from Margaret Johnson, however Councillors agreed that

only one person i.e. Clerk may give quotes to press, after checking with

appropriate others, to avoid mixed messages.

Playground Officer Margaret Young, however this to be confirmed following Mrs. Young's illness

View Point Alan Upton

5. Dates of Mellor Parish Council for the coming Year These were agreed to be first Thursday each month, except January, therefore 2nd June, 7th July, 4th August, 1st September, 6th October, 3rd November, 1st December, 2nd February 2017, 2nd March, 6th April, AGM 4th May.

6. Any other Business

There being no other AGM Business, Chairman Bernard Murtagh closed the AGM at 7.14pm